So its been awhile since I posted. Part of that is because I made up my own version of Lent. Part of it is because I am kind of obsessed with my new "mini job". For Lent, instead of giving up one thing for the whole time, I am doing one week of a number of things. First it was soda, then the internet (hence my lack of posting), right now I am getting up early to read the Bible, next week no sweets, the next week no salty snacks, and then the week before Easter its all of the above. Unfortunately I am not good at Lent. By this I mean that other than the Bible reading, depriving myself of things doesn't help me to dwell more on God and Jesus. I know that is what it is supposed to be doing, but mostly I just whine because I am a selfish brat. But if its the thought that counts, I'm good. I want to be a better Christian, but I am really lousy at it. I think I am going to keep getting up early to read the Bible, I mean what is an extra ten ...